Choose yourself –

A part of recovery that sucks is death… it’s not easy… but I hear it gets easier – (When? Now?! Because I need that understanding now… this sucks.) One moment you’re connected with someone, you see the hope in their eyes and a heart full of strength for days… but the very next day, you catch wind that they’re gone. Nothing more – just gone… done. Whatever that switch is… it scares the hell out of me. 
The only place I can go right now is in my heart. For me, there is no other emotion that has served me more purpose than Love. 

… please, choose life… choose yourself. 

Leave a Reply

