Give yourself a choice —

I have been waiting for something to click again… I’ve been stuck. By the way, “waiting” is huge progress for me! Yep. So anyway, I’ve been a mess… there it is plain and simple, but I forgot that is where the magic happens. I forgot to be grateful for the awareness. I forgot that it reminds me I’m not numb, and I can participate in my life – all of it… yes, all.

I forgot…

So there it is – so now what? Play the victim role clinging to shame? Stay stuck? Hell no! I would rather feel tired and aware versus stuck and hopeless – been there, done that. Today, my choice is to lean into the awareness and move on… remember, progress not perfection. Either way we’re moving forward –

Leave a Reply

