Learn to rest…

It never crossed my mind that “resting” was an opportunity to find a solution to a problem. To me, resting was like wallowing in failure while sitting in a glass room, but quitting would keep me moving and out of sight. I was certain that I needed to run to the next thing – as soon as something wasn’t working, run… the quicker the better – the next thing would work, it had to…

… resting is vulnerable, uncomfortable, and it’s exactly what I need –  I don’t want to do it, but I already know what happens with the other route. I have nothing to lose, so — resting it is ❤️

Leave a Reply

