Left foot, right foot… Repeat

fullsizerenderI find it extremely difficult to communicate with people who are not aware or trying to become aware of themselves…. It’s not because I think their dumb or they don’t get “it” …
It’s just that I’m trudging through this world with a new understanding of who I am and who I want to be, or so I’m trying. However, it turns out in order to achieve that awareness, I have to take a deep hearted honest look inward. A lot of stuff that includes the ugly parts of myself, but I’m learning to love them and use them in a different way. I’m learning tools to try to be a better version of myself, today. So please understand this…

I am completely ok with your chosen path in life. But I love my path and its the one I choose, today. I’m learning tools to live life on life’s terms, which includes the fact that you are not – and yet I accept that difference. I’m also ok if you don’t understand a word I’m saying, I’m OK with me today — and that is the important part.

Leave a Reply

