Quote

A what? A beginner? 

If someone had said, Hey Steph, be a beginner. My response would have been in question form with a very defensive/sarcastic tone, plus a few unnecessary adjectives. For some reason I associate being a beginner, with being “weak.” Hold on! Here’s the good news, today I realize the freedom lies in being a beginner. Yes, it feels vulnerable, intimidating, awkward, and scary – sound fun? I know, but listen — I wouldn’t still be on this path without the gratitude I have in my life today. Just give it a chance… Jump. –Steph

Leave a Reply

